10 Marconi players join A-League clubs

Picture: Football NSW
Picture: Football NSW

Marconi's reputation as a nursery for football talent is as strong as ever in 2020.

10 players have accepted deals to play with the three Sydney A-League clubs for next year.

Michael Di Maria, Andre Parkes, Kallen Utan, Joey Banza, Antonio Arena, Zoran Botic and Thomas Lopez will join the Western Sydney Wanderers in 2021.

Two players - Tristan Arrarte and Danilo Mizdrak - have accepted offers to join Sydney FC and goalkeeper Luka Cukar will join new A-League club Macarthur FC.

"Our role is to develop kids and create a pathway for them to go on to the next level," Marconi Stallions head coach Peter Tsekenis said.

"We are providing players with a stepping stone to progress and won't hold anyone back."

Marconi Stadium will also play host to the 2020 National Premier Leagues NSW Men's Grand Final on Sunday October 25.

Both First Grade, which is set to kick off at 3pm, and the Under 20's (noon) finals will be played at The Palace.