Police Officer of the Year award

CABRAMATTA Rotary Club is calling for nominations for the 18th Police Officer of the Year awards, which recognise officers from Cabramatta and Fairfield local area commands.

Two awards will be presented — public officer and peer officer — and nominations close on April 28.

Last year's winners were Fairfield Senior Sergeant Robert Malovic (public winner) and Cabramatta Senior Constable Jodie Bilsborough (peer winner).

Sponsors of the awards include Fairfield Champion, Bondi Junction Timber & Hardware, Bonnyrigg Plaza, Club Marconi, Fairfield Council, Fairfield Forum Shopping Centre, In Fine Print, LJ Hooker Fairfield, Newleaf Communities, Stockland Wetherill Park and Pryda.

The winners will be announced at a presentation dinner at Club Marconi on June 23.

Tickets cost $50.

Nomination forms can be picked up from Fairfield and Cabramatta police stations and other places around the Fairfield CBD. Details/tickets: 9605 2171.